Faculty & Staff

Darla Martello

Student Advocate

darla.martello@baycentralhs.org

Jeremy Knapp

Principal

jeremy.knapp@baycentralhs.org

Jeremy Knapp is the Principal of Central High School. He has a Master of Education from the University of Virginia in Educational Leadership and a Bachelor of Science in English Education. He has been in education for 20 years as a Principal and English teacher. He believes that every student deserves a chance to succeed and earn a high school diploma no matter the barriers they face in life. He was instrumental in the opening and ongoing success of Central High School. When he is not working, he enjoys spending time with his daughter Annabelle.

Martina Lucas

Assistant Principal/Teacher

martina.lucas@baycentralhs.org

Martina Lucas has lived in five other states, but she absolutely loves being a Floridian.  She believes that transferring from Ohio to help launch Central High School was her best career decision. She was instrumental in the opening and ongoing success of Central High She serves as assistant principal at Central High and is also a certified English teacher.  Mrs. Lucas loves working with teenagers and young adults because they have so much potential and often don’t realize it yet.  She has a passion for helping students understand exactly where they are academically so they can start taking positive daily steps toward earning their high school diplomas.  She and her husband Jeff watch a lot of football games and enjoy traveling, church activities, and spending time with family and friends. Their two adult daughters, Kendra and Katrina, both live in Ohio.

Chelarishi Rivera

ESE Specialist

chelarishi.rivera@palmbayprep.org

Megan Montin

Office Specialist

megan.montin@baycentralhs.org

Jennifer Brown

Teacher

jennifer.brown@baycentralhs.org

Fred Mosley

Teacher Sub

fred.mosley@baycentralhs.org

Gail Payne

Teacher

gail.payne@baycentralhs.org

Natalin Hammond

Teacher

natalin.hammond@baycentralhs.org

Mary Burch

Teacher

mary.burch@baycentralhs.org

Trent Edwards

Teacher

trent.edwards@baycentralhs.org

Cherish Stephens

Teacher

cherish.stephens@baycentralhs.org

Rebecca Herard

Teacher

rebecca.herard@baycentralhs.org

Rebecca Herard is an English teacher at Central High School. She earned her Bachelor’s Degree in English with a Secondary Education minor at Georgia State University and continued her education studies at Florida State University. She enjoys helping students grow academically and develop the confidence and skills they need to succeed. She hopes to inspire them daily with her enthusiasm and love for learning. In her free time, she loves traveling with her husband, camping, karaoke, photography, and writing.

Deseree Barnes

Teacher

deseree.perry@baycentralhs.org

Deseree Barnes is a Science teacher at Central High. She received her Bachelor’s Degree in Health Science from Florida A&M University. She wants to empower students so that they feel confident in their studies and in their daily life. She believes when students feel empowered they can make meaningful decisions through drive and confidence. During her free time, she loves to spend time with her family, travel, and be a part of the worship team at her church.

Taylor Hargrove

Teacher

taylor.firman@baycentralhs.org

Taylor Firman is a Social Studies teacher at Central High.  She is originally from the Detroit, Michigan area.  She received her Bachelor’s degree in Social Studies Education and teaching credentials at Michigan State University. She is passionate about forming relationships with students to ensure their success both in and out of the classroom.  In her spare time, she enjoys traveling, playing with her dachshund, Moose, and collecting Funko Pop! bobble heads.

Chrissy Ward

Teacher

Chrissy.ward@baycentralhs.org

Chrissy Ward is the Reading/Vocational Specialist for Central High.  She is certified in ESE K-12 education.  Mrs. Ward graduated in June 2015 from SUM Bible College & Theological Seminary with a Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies/Global Missions.  Mrs. Ward has a passion to motivate and see students succeed in their academics as well as their personal lives.  Mrs. Ward is married to Bobby, the Lead Pastor at a local church, where she is also the Student Ministries Pastor.  When not working, she enjoys spending time with her husband and son, Judah, as well as hanging out with her friends.  She has committed her life to helping students and has been able to do so for the past 18 years.