School Board

Board Members

Ron Danzey, Chair 
2910 Kings Harbour Rd.,  Panama City, Fl  32405
850-624-5374
ron.danzey@palmbayprep.org

Sue Bunce, Vice-Chair  
2812 Clearview Avenue,  Panama City, FL  32405
850-769-0648
sue.bunce@palmbayprep.org

Tracey Adcock, Sec/Treas. 
4405 Pinetree Ln.,  Lynn Haven, FL  32444
850-271-4824
tracey.adcock@palmbayprep.org

Elizabeth Bryant-Reeves
160 Hill Drive, Panama City, FL  32404
762-338-9613
elizabeth.bryant-reeves@palmbayprep.org

Tom Thornton
5526 Gulf Dr., Panama City Beach, FL  32408
615-533-3233
tom.thornton@palmbayprep.org

Central High School Parent/Board Liaison

Sue Bunce
850-769-0648
sue.bunce@palmbayprep.org

 

School Improvement Rating

For the 2017/2018 school year, Central High School’s School Improvement Rating is Maintaining.

To Search and Compare School and District Data visit www.FloridaStudentsAchieve.org.

Public Records

The custodian of public records for Central High School is Carla Lovett, Executive Director, Palm Bay Education Group, Inc.  She may be reached via email at carla.lovett@palmbayprep.org or by mail at 1104 Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Florida 32401

Programs at the School

Our school provides services to any student who is pursuing a standard diploma and meets our age requirements of 16-21 (or 22 if ESE). We offer ESE services in the general education setting.  We provide direct services for language and deaf/hard of hearing/vision impaired.

Board Meeting Schedule

The Central High School Board will meet at the dates below. Notices for re-scheduled meetings or additional meetings will be posted on the school’s website and posted at the school. All meetings will be held at Palm Bay Prep Academy, 1104 Balboa Ave., Panama City, Florida unless otherwise noted.

  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday October 25, 2018 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday November 15, 2018 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday December 20, 2018 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday January 17, 2019 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday February 21, 2019 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday March 28, 2019 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday April 18, 2019 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday May 16, 2019 at 5:00 pm
  • Thursday June 20, 2019 at 5:00 pm